FINANCING

Katy Area Bank Alliance

As one of only a few economic development organizations in the Houston Region that has a Bank Alliance, the mission of the Alliance is to improve the ability of local financial institutions to finance economic development projects and thereby create jobs and capital investment in the Katy Area. The purpose is to review commercial projects and possibly pool and participate loans, increase communication, interaction, and cooperation among Katy Area banks and financial institutions. Through the leadership of Katy Area EDC, several Katy Area Banks have come together to form the Katy Area Bank Alliance. The mission of the Bank Alliance is to improve the ability of local financial institutions to finance economic development projects and thereby create jobs and capital investment in the Katy Area. The purpose of the Alliance is to review commercial projects and possibly pool and/or participate loans and increase communication, interaction and cooperation among Katy Area banks and financial institutions. Banks must be a member of the Katy Area EDC to participate in the Alliance. Standard bank credit requirements apply. The chart of participating banks is noted on below.

Bank Contact   Website
Allegiance Bank Carlos Sandoval carlos.sandoval@allegiancebank.com www.allegbank.com
Amegy Bank Karlo Morgado karlo.morgado@amegybank.com www.amegybank.com
Amerant Bank Beau Lezar blezar@amerantbank.com www.amerantbank.com
Fidelity Investments Scott Staples scott.staples@fmr.org www.fmr.org
Guaranty Bank Graydon Rochelle grochelle@gnty.com www.gnty.com
Members Choice Credit Union Randy Theilig rtheilig@mccu.com www.mccu.org
ProsperityBank Mike Garza michael.garza@prosperitybankusa.com www.prosperitybanktx.com
TDECU Dennis Silva dsilva@tdecu.org www.tdecu.org
Truist Bank Nathan Villarreal nvillarreal@bbandt.com www.truistbank.com