Volunteers that serve on committees of Katy Area EDC provide the power for the Katy Area to accomplish its goals and objectives. The officers and Board members are noted below.

2021 Board of Governors Executive Committee


Chair: Rick Lawler, R.H. Tamlyn & Sons LP


Dan Boggio, PBK Architects

Vice Chair: Paul Kurt, Kurt & Associates PC

Robert Gilpin, Texas Children’s Hospital - West Campus

Past Chair: Woody Mann Jr., Vista Equities

Treasurer: Mark Gehringer, The Howard Hughes Company - Bridgeland

Secretary: Caroline Champion, Houston Methodist West Hospital

Gwen Wagner, CenterPoint Energy


Board Members

Masaud Baaba, Tristar Holdings, Inc.

Bill  Callegari, Emeritus

Robert Chalker, NACE International

Rainer Ficken, Newland Communities

Michael Garza, Prosperity Bank

Kerry Gilbert, Kerry Gilbert

Stan Goss, Emeritus

Byron Hebert, City of Katy

Butch Herod, Houston Community College

John Leonard, Sueba USA Corporation

Wesley Martin, Consolidated Communications, Inc.

Andy Meyers, Fort Bend County Commissioners Court

Scott Batholomaus , Allegiance Bank Texas

Kent Rosenberger, Rosenberger Construction, LLC

Jerry Ashworth, Memorial Hermann Katy Hospital

Brett Clanton, BP America, Inc.

Downy Vickery, Emeritus

Annie Yang, Harris County Commissioners Court, Budget Management Department, Office of Economic Development

Robert Glenn, University of Houston at Katy and University of Houston at Victoria

Richard Phillips, University of Houston at Katy and University of Houston at Victoria

Carrie Prudhomme, Katy Area Districts Council

Jim Black, Caldwell Companies

Christina Frith, Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union