Katy Area Districts Council


Municipal Utility Districts, Emergency Services Districts and other Special Purpose Districts play an essential role in the continued growth and development of the Katy area. The Districts Council provides a forum for Board Members of Districts to share ideas and develop cooperative plans that focus their energy, experience and resources on shared challenges and opportunities.

Our Mission

  • Promote water conservation and education programs in the Katy area
  • Expand educational opportunities for Districts in the Katy area and leverage existing AWBD programs
  • Enhance quality of life and economic development opportunities for Katy area Districts
  • Promote cooperation and communication among and between Districts
  • Participate and provide guidance to the Katy Area EDC Board of Governors


Governance is provided by the Districts Council Executive Committee which is comprised of Districts who are members of the Katy Area EDC. Carrie Prudhomme of Ricewood Municipal Utility District is the current chairman. Rich Patrick is the immediate past chair.

Other organizations supporting the Districts Council include Caldwell, EMA Solutions, Si Environmental and TNG Utility Corporation.


What funds the Districts Council?

  • Katy Area Economic Development Council


The Executive Committee is currently meeting virtually due to COVID-19.

The organization generally schedules free educational program(s) for board members of all MUDs, ESDs, and other Special Districts in the Katy area. 

  • Location varies 
  • Who should attend? Board Members of MUDs, ESDs, and other Special Districts located in the Greater West Houston and Katy area.

Upcoming Meeting Schedule (All meeting virtual until further notice)

  • Thursday, October 22: 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 19: 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 17: 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Past Meeting Presentations

Katy Area Districts Council

Chair: Carrie Prudhomme Immediate Past Chair: Rich Patrick
Rick Lawler Jim Blake
Jim Roadarmel Tim Miller
John Linn Jacque Freeman
Marshall Kramer Miguel Hull
John Bastawrous Sandra Faz
Bill Callegari Buddy Trotter
David Aitken Michael Chittwood
David Buxkamper Barb Marten
Hank Wenzler Morgan Stagg